PDA

View Full Version : Living in a houseboat

harriwood95
10-04-2016, 04:09 AM
Hi,

I am a university student doing a project on small space living. I am looking specifically at furniture in small homes. It would be great if anyone who lives on a houseboat could let me know any issues with living in this environment.

Thanks for your help!

Harriet

easttnboater
10-04-2016, 06:42 AM
It is like any other small space - storage can be an issue. From a houseboat specific perspective, you have to consider the fabrics on the furniture - they have to be able to withstand a moist/wet environment.

Amelia
10-06-2016, 04:19 PM