Your Ultimate Online Houseboating Resource
Welcome to Houseboat Magazine
Contact UsAdvertise

AFTERMARKET MANUFACTURERS BROKERS FORUMS
Administered by The Pirate
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Greetings Houseboaters!

Greetings Houseboaters!

This is DeepSeaDan from Canada bidding y'all greetings and salutations!

Are any of you folks scuba divers? I've been tripping around underwater for over 40 years now and am as obsessed with the deeps as ever. I got to thinking that Houseboating would be a great way to find some interesting inland diving locations, and my wife likes the idea of travelling N.America via the inland waterway systems. We are currently reading everything we can find on the subject, and the best part of that for me is talking to enthusiasts like you!

The way I see it, I'm going to need to have a custom-designed boat built. I'd like to incorporate a "Dive Locker" into the design ( not sure how many used boats would have one of those! ). The Locker would house all my gear, have a small repair area, and would house my tank-filling station. My thinking is to install a high-pressure compressor somewhere on her, and plumb the air supply to the Locker.

My wife would likely design the rest of the space!

Your comments & suggestions would be most welcome!

Kind Regards,
    DSD

Super Moderator OLD HOUSEBOATER's Avatar
    Welcome

Money will get you what ever you want. Touch hands with Dennis Pluckebaum at Plukebaum boat works. Prospect Kentucky.
    The fries are cold so we gave you extra.

old houseboater hit it right on, pluckebaum is the premier builder!
    44 gibson executive
    on the muskingum river & ohio river
    marietta,ohio