2017 IBEX Award Winners Announced

September 2017 Feature, News Trevor Mason

The annual International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition & Conference (IBEX) is currently underway in TampaFL, and today’s Industry Breakfast hosted the announcement for the year’s IBEX Innovation Award winners. The awards recognize achievement in product development across 10 areas in the marine industry and are decided by a panel of judges from Boating Writers International (BWI), a diverse group of writers, photographers, publishers, editors, and other professions within the boating industry. 

This year’s 2017 IBEX Innovation Award winners:

Boatbuilding Methods & Materials: CEproof Group, ICOMIA Technical File Generator

Deck Equipment & Hardware: Aluna Systems, Light Pole; Honorable Mention: SUREFAS B.V., CAF-COMPO screw-stud

Mechanical Systems: Seakeeper, Seakeeper 3

Electrical Systems: JL Marine Systems, Power-Pole CHARGE

Outboard Engines: Dual Winners: Suzuki Motor of America Inc., DF350A; Yamaha Motor Corporation, F25C

Boatyard and Dealer Hardware and Software: Gemeco Marine Accessories, TDT1000 Transducer Diagnostic Tester

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up
You Might Also Be Interested In...

Send to your friends!