Your Ultimate Online Houseboating Resource
Welcome to Houseboat Magazine
Contact UsAdvertise

AFTERMARKET MANUFACTURERS BROKERS FORUMS
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Help needed for coursework!

Question Help needed for coursework!

Hi all!
    I'm a British student trying to do some research on a Design and Technology project on Houseboats.
    It would be really helpful if I could have some answers from people on this questionnaire about owning or living in a houseboat.
    This all goes towards my final exam so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

1. What energy source do you use?

2. Did you buy your houseboat or has it been renovated from a previous boat / another structure?

3. Have you always lived on a houseboat? (if not, how does it compare to living in a house on land?)

4. Do you wish to live in a houseboat in the future?

5. Have you ever travelled in the houseboat or is it permanently moored?

6. Is there a sense of community within the houseboats you live near?

7. Do you need a boat licence to own a houseboat?

8. Are there any specific laws that you must know to live in a houseboat?

9. Do you think living on a houseboat encourages sustainability in any way?

10. What are your top three favourite things about owning / living in a houseboat?

11. What are your three least favourite things about owning / living in a houseboat?

If you've got any additional information or ideas that would help me design a sustainable houseboat then please include it!

Please include the country / area you live in

Thank you,
    Maya
    Last edited by Maya; 06-09-2020 at 01:30 AM.

Gasoline to the twin 350 Crusaders and Generator.

2. Did you buy your houseboat or has it been renovated from a previous boat / another structure?
    Gibson 36', Dual Station.

3. Have you always lived on a houseboat? (if not, how does it compare to living in a house on land?)